The Fantm™ Bike is almost complete!!

Ok So after the chain was being a loser, I decided to go get some stuff at WALT’S BIKE SHOP (little plug for walt’s) in Sunnyvale. Great people over there. They’re all really friendly and have a great selection of stuff! I picked up a set of Origin8 Brake levers that clamp on the top of my drop bars, I got a new gold chain, and a Kryptonite Bike lock, plus I got one of their sweet green wrist/ankle reflectors that gets me 10% off!

So yesterday I took her out for the first official test ride! It was awesome!

Oh and we fixed the problem of why the chain would like pop when I would put strain on it; turns out how many teeth of the rear cog are engaging it matters…

So we took out as much slack in the chain as we could and now the tensioner is only pushing on it a little. So in effect, most of the rear teeth are engaging the chain so no more popping!

I’ll be posting up pics of the bike later today so be sure to check back later!!

Leave a Reply

